First weeks….or a month…

02.22.2012 § Leave a comment

(For efficiency sake, I am going to try to update what has been happening and upload photos in a more timely manner. Hopefully.)
Realizing that I have been here now close to a month, I should update this before I get too far out to catch up (as is typical of my blogging past). I spent the first week getting adjusted to the office of 160ish people on three (!) floors of white everything. I was in the model shop for most of the week working on models for three competitions and finishing with some volumetric studies for the competition I am now working on, a hospital for Vyborg. It is a nice shop with a good set of tools, a few work tables, a few foam cutting stations, a laser cutter, a 3D printer and a spray booth. They turn out some nice models, even when the competition does not call for a physical model, a lot of times they are used for photos or presentations.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading First weeks….or a month… at copenblogen.

meta

